Asset Search

When they face bad faith brokers – the authors of Ponzi schemes, – the cheated investors strive to return the funds stolen from them. Yet, they are often hindered by protracted and inefficient measures of the enforcement authorities. There are no instructions on how to return the money and no guarantees that they will succeed, especially if the fraudsters have already siphoned it off to foreign banks or converted it into cryptocurrency. As a result, their chances to see their investments recovered are reduced to zero.

The BGP Litigation’s team of criminal defense lawyers is ready to help efficiently locate the stolen assets and return them to their legitimate owners. We are already working with the investors of QBF, Finiko, Anchor Invest and Shumakov & Partners LLC.

 

We can help:

  • Collect all information on the owners of the Ponzi scheme and trace the route used to “siphon off” the money;
  • Defend the cheated investors before courts and enforcement authorities both in Russia and abroad;
  • Locate the misappropriated money in accounts with foreign banks and in crypto wallets; assist the investors in having such accounts attached and arrange for the return of the funds to the injured parties.
Experience
SEARCH FOR ASSETS IN LATIN AMERICA
Total misappropriated funds amounted to USD 180 million, and more than 5 years had passed since the incident by the time the clients approached us. The BGP litigation team managed to identify the real owners of the accounts where the misappropriated funds were kept in Europe and Latin America. To have the funds returned to their lawful owners, our lawyers initiated a criminal investigation in Russia and a number of legal proceedings abroad. As a result, the money was “frozen”, and the recovery procedures commenced.

Поиск активов

Столкнувшись с недобросовестными брокерами-создателями финансовых пирамид, обманутые инвесторы пытаются вернуть украденные средства. На этом пути они сталкиваются с затянутыми и не эффективными мерами правоохранительных органов.  Нет никаких инструкций и гарантий как вернуть деньги, особенно если мошенники уже успели вывести их на счета в зарубежные банки или перевести в криптовалюту. В результате шансы на возвращение вложенных средств сводятся к нулю.

Команда уголовных адвокатов BGP Litigation готова помочь оперативно найти украденные активы и вернуть их законным владельцам. Мы уже работаем с инвесторами QBF, Finiko, Anchor Invest и ООО «Шумаков и партнеры».

 

Мы поможем:

  • Собрать всю информацию о владельцах финансовых пирамид и проследить путь «вывода» денег
  • Выступим в защиту интересов обманутых инвесторов в судах и правоохранительных органах, как в России, так и за рубежом
  • Найдем украденные деньги на счетах в зарубежных банках и на крипто-кошельках, поможем арестовать такие счета и организовать возвращение средств потерпевшим
Наш опыт
ПОИСК АКТИВОВ В ЛАТИНСКОЙ АМЕРИКЕ
Общая сумма украденных средств составила 180 млн долларов США, а срок давности инцидента превысил к моменту обращения 5 лет. Команде BGP litigation удалось установить реальных владельцев счетов, на которых хранились украденные средства в странах Европы и Латинской Америки. Для возвращения средств законным владельцам юристы фирмы инициировали уголовное расследование в России и ряд судебных разбирательств в зарубежных странах. В результате деньги были «заморожены» и запущена процедура взыскания.