Advising a business at the pre-bankruptcy stage with a view to restructuring its credit portfolio and raising finance, improving corporate governance, attracting new business partners, achieving financial stability and improving transparency at the company.

We ensure payments to shareholders and creditors are maximized by taking a multifaceted approach to financial and operational restructuring where there is a possibility of stabilizing an ongoing business and leading it out of a crisis.

We have a unique track record on financial and operational restructuring projects involving various industry-specific aspects. Clients also entrust us with highly complex matters, where there is a possibility of stabilizing an ongoing business and leading it out of a crisis.

Our experience in business restructuring matters includes the following:

  • Conducting negotiations with a pool of creditors with the objective of preserving the business and maximizing loan repayment;
  • Attracting financial investors to debt and equity capital in order to restore distressed companies to normal operations;
  • Elaborating a financial model for the business in order to ascertain viable terms of refinancing;
  • Formation of a fully fledged management team at short notice to ensure continuity of management of the business, and appointment of an interim CRO (Chief Restructuring Officer), CFO and CEO;
  • Development and implementation of plans to improve operational performance indicators at distressed companies (cleaning up corporate structures, building up KPI, business process optimization, capex management, creation of a single planning and reporting process).
 
Our Experience
  • Restructured one of the largest international liqueur holdings with total debt in excess of 1 bln EUR. The project involved coordinating the negotiation process on behalf of an investment consortium, restructuring a bonded loan, and structuring new debt and equity financing.
  • Represented a group of development companies in the process of restructuring debt to a syndicate of Russian and foreign banks.
  • Consulted with a major Russian juice producer in connection with debt restructuring and the sale of the business to a strategic investor for 276 mln USD.
  • Restructured and raised equity capital for a major Russian IT integrator with revenue of more than 800 mln USD.
  • Defended a client in a corporate conflict between majority shareholders in a large raw materials holding company: supported judicial proceedings in Russia, coordinated negotiations with minority shareholders and creditors, and managed communications with the press and rating agencies. The conflict was settled out of court.
  • Consulted Asia’s second largest air carrier in connection to restructuring a 19-million USD debt.
  • Restructured a chemical holding company, which included buying-out of problem loans, supporting the bankruptcy process, negotiating with banks and authorities, raising investments in operating capital and restarting the enterprise.
  • Represented a creditor in connection with the bankruptcy of a large chemical manufacturer with claims exceeding 20 mln USD. Subsequently, the creditor purchased the assets and restarted production.
  • Representing a meat-processing plant before a consortium of banks, coordinating the debt repayment schedule, and advising on operational restructuring and disposition of the plant's non-core assets.
  • Preparing a plan for restructuring an oil refinery's debt to five banks and suppliers and attraction of a financial investor.
  • Show all
  • Advising a major supplier of a leading corporation on restructuring affecting the operations of the holding's parent entity and affiliated companies.
  • Representing a food producer before creditor banks in the course of a restructuring, and advising it on the attraction of private sector financing. Preparing a debt repayment schedule that allows for optimal operating activities and the requisite return on investment.
  • Conducting negotiations with the creditor bank of a beverage company, formulating an approach to operations that would exclude the company's own production facilities, and attracting a financial investor.
  • Analyzing the operations of a distressed energy company, evaluating the prospects of debt repayment, and formulating a plan for the company's recovery, including risk assessment and attraction of an investor.

Поддержка бизнеса на предбанкротной стадии нацелена на реструктуризацию кредитного портфеля и привлечение финансирования, улучшение качества корпоративного управления, привлечение новых операционных партнеров и достижение финансовой устойчивости и прозрачности компании.

Мы достигаем максимизации выплат для акционеров и кредиторов, используя комплексный подход при финансовом и операционном оздоровлении бизнеса на этапе реструктуризации, когда существует возможность сохранить и вывести из кризиса действующую компанию.

Мы обладаем уникальным опытом реализации проектов по финансовой и операционной реструктуризации с учетом различной отраслевой специфики. Клиенты также доверяют нам сложные проекты, когда существует возможность сохранить и вывести из кризиса действующую компанию.

Проекты по реструктуризации бизнеса включают в себя:

  • проведение переговоров с пулом кредиторов с целью сохранения бизнеса и максимизации возврата кредитов;
  • привлечение финансовых инвесторов в долговой и акционерный капитал для восстановления операционной деятельности проблемных компаний;
  • разработку финансовой модели бизнеса для идентификации реализуемых условий рефинансирования;
  • формирование за короткий срок полноценной управленческой команды для обеспечения непрерывности управления бизнесом, назначение interim CRO (Chief Restructuring Officer), CFO, CEO,
  • разработку и внедрение планов по улучшению операционных показателей проблемных компаний (чистка оргструктуры, отстройка системы КПЭ, оптимизация бизнес-процессов, управление капвложениями, формирование единого процесса планирования и отчетности).
 
Наш опыт
  • Реструктуризация одного из крупнейших международных алкогольных холдингов, с общей суммой задолженности более 1 млрд евро. Проект включал в себя координацию переговорного процесса от консорциума инвесторов, реструктуризацию облигационного займа, структурирование нового долгового и акционерного финансирования.
  • Представление интересов группы девелоперских компаний в процедуре реструктуризации задолженности перед синдикатом российских и иностранных банков.
  • Консультирование одного из крупнейших российских производителей соков в связи с реструктуризацией задолженности и продажей бизнеса стратегическому инвестору за 276 млн долларов США.
  • Реструктуризация и привлечение акционерного капитала для одного из крупнейших IT-интеграторов в РФ с выручкой более 800 млн долларов США.
  • Защита клиента в корпоративном конфликте между мажоритарными акционерами крупного сырьевого холдинга: сопровождение судебных процессов в РФ, координация переговорного процесса с миноритарными акционерами и кредиторами, управление коммуникацией с прессой и рейтинговыми агентствами. Урегулирование конфликта посредством достижения мирового соглашения.
  • Консультирование второго по величине авиаперевозчика Азии в связи с международной реструктуризацией задолженности в размере 19 млрд долларов США.
  • Реструктуризация химического холдинга, включая выкуп проблемных кредитов, сопровождение процесса банкротства, переговоры с банками и госорганами, привлечение инвестиций в оборотный капитал и перезапуск предприятия.
  • Представление интересов кредитора в банкротстве крупного предприятия химической индустрии, размер требований превышал 20 млн долларов США. В дальнейшем кредитор приобрел имущественный комплекс и перезапустил производство.
  • Представление интересов мясоперерабатывающего завода перед консорциумом банков, согласование графика выплаты задолженности, проведение операционной реструктуризации и ликвидация непрофильных активов завода.
  • Разработка плана реструктуризации кредиторской задолженности нефтеперерабатывающего завода перед пятью банками и поставщиками, а также привлечение финансового инвестора.
  • Показать все
  • Консультирование одного из крупнейших поставщиков ведущей корпорации по вопросам реструктуризации, касающимся операционной деятельности головной компании холдинга и его филиалов.
  • Представление интересов производителя пищевых продуктов в процедуре реструктуризации перед банком-кредитором и привлечение частного финансирования. Разработка графика погашения с возможностью ведения оптимальной операционной деятельности и обеспечение требуемой доходности на инвестиции.
  • Переговоры с банком-кредитором производителя напитков, разработка схемы работы, не предполагающей использование собственных производственных мощностей, привлечение финансового инвестора.
  • Анализ деятельности проблемной энергетической компании, оценка возможностей по погашению задолженности, разработка плана по выводу компании из кризиса, включая оценку возможных рисков и привлечение инвестора.